Q&A on Twisted

Updated: Mar 18


I have had a lot of questions concerning the completed "Twisted" manuscript. When will it come out? How soon before I see it on Amazon?


The short answer is: I don't know.


I am currently passing it out to agents with the hope that I can get picked up. I am going to give that 90 days before I shrug and move on. But that doesn't mean I will release it immediately...


Currently, I am writing the 6th book for the Slaughter series. I anticipate a release for that in less than 90 days. When it is out, I will turn my attention back to the Twisted genre. I have two more books in that same genre burning a hole through my brain and begging to find their way onto a page. I want to stagger the release for all three of those books, and compile them into the same series even though they are considered stand-alone books.


Why, you ask?


Doing it this way ensures fans of the new series will be aware of new releases for those types of books. It is a money thing, to be perfectly honest.


What is the "Twisted" genre?


They are a combination of horror/psychological/mystery/paranormal/thrillers. Fans of Dean Koontz or Stephen King will find themselves right at home here. Though I can tell you they will never be as dark as some of Stephen King's work can be at times.


The only thing I can promise is that as soon as book three in this new series sees the light at the end of the tunnel on completion, I will start the release process.


Thanks for your support, and I hope that answers some questions.


Oh, and please do me a favor. If you have read any of my books but did not leave a review yet, PLEASE make that happen. It really helps!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Follow

©2017 BY JAMES BELTZ.